Capricorn: The power of mastery

I have been working closely with Capricorn energies ever since Saturn’s sojourn through Capricorn from December 19, 2017 until December 17, 2020. I have never felt so grounded or put to the test in my life. 2020 especially was a year where everything that I had built in my life went to s**t. So I spent some time fighting it, then grieving, and finally leaning in to the discomfort of my life dismantling. I turned my energy inwards and started doing some digging, some excavating, some inner renovating. Lots of people associate Capricorn with physical forms, structures, and institutions, but I see Capricorn as the Great Work. Everything starts from an inspiration, a vision, an idea, before it can ever manifest in the material world. The Universe is 4 percent matter and 96 percent dark energy or dark matter, stuff astronomers cannot even see, detect, or comprehend.  

Photo by Gabby K on

So becoming a master of yourself and your energies is how you begin to manifest in alignment with your soul out in the material world. If you don’t deprogram, decondition, and defrag your own subconscious, you won’t even be creating your own unique life. You will be recreating a past life or your parent’s life or the life society tells you you should want. When I actually realized why my life blew up (because my life was not in alignment with my true heart’s desires), I was able to surrender into the alchemical process. Eventually, I started getting intuitive downloads for how to move my life forward. Having the Capricorn discipline to act on those intuitive downloads has enabled me to begin to build a life for myself that is in alignment with my soul, and by taking full responsibility for myself and my energies and committing to showing up for myself and my fullest life, I have never felt more confident in myself or felt more certain and stable in my choices. If you want to build an authentic life, Capricorn will serve you well. Just be prepared to do the work to get the reward.     

Thy will be done.

This is the tenth part of a twelve-part series where I go over the twelve signs of the zodiac, Aries through Pisces. I have already posted Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, and Sagittarius.

Published by Kandy Williams

I am an astrologer, healer, and artist. I love nature, creativity, and learning (especially anything that helps me understand myself, others, and the world better and live a more fulfilled life). I am very heart-centered and open-minded and believe that we are all sparks of divinity in form.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: