The Sabian Symbols

My Fixed Cross Sabian Symbols, Astrological Doodle Art by Kandy Williams

My Astrology chart is marked by the Fixed Cross of the Phoenix, the Water Bearer, the Bull, and the Lion. I love the Sabian Symbols. I have looked up every major angle and all of my planets’ and points’ Sabian Symbols. I know some people are not familiar with the Sabian Symbols, so I thought I would write a short explanation here. The Sabian Symbols are Cosmic Wisdom downloaded to Elsie Wheeler and Marc Edmund Jones. Elsie Wheeler was a clairvoyant and Marc Edmund Jones was an astrologer. There are 360 Sabian Symbols, one for every degree of the Zodiac (12 signs x 30 degrees in each sign = 360 degrees). Each Symbol gives the degree life.

For more information, check out The Sabian Symbol Story.

For a list of all of the Sabian Symbols, check out Dane Rudhyar’s An Astrological Mandala.

For a Sabian Symbol Oracle, check out The Sabian Oracle.

Published by Kandy Williams

I am an astrologer, healer, and artist. I love nature, creativity, and learning (especially anything that helps me understand myself, others, and the world better and live a more fulfilled life). I am very heart-centered and open-minded and believe that we are all sparks of divinity in form.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: